Babs Johnson

new | previous | next
archive

daniel fist
Sprechen Sie �ber Daniel im G�stebuch

2004-01-29 - 8:16 p.m.

I was originally going to write a full CD review, however, there are only so many ways to say "I loved it."

But I cannot let the song Little Satellite pass without some kind of notice. I'll confess, when I first heard this song, I had no idea what was going on at the beginning. It sounded like 2 angry machines breaking down in a series of desperate beeps and whirrs. Then realization slowly dawned on me. "My Jesus - Daniel is RAPPING." Or rather, spitting out the words:

(Yeah aha yo come one)
Yo, one time, two time
This is a rap from Eggenfelden
Mit dem ich mich jetzt bei Euch melde

in a bizarre, herky-jerky staccato rhythm.


Slim Gaydy...Straight Outta Eggenfelden

But he doesn't stop there. No, this song has everything you could have ever wanted in a Daniel song. A one-stop Eurotrash shop. It has tenderness:

Oh when I see you smile
The whole world smiles to me
For every kiss you give
Oh I give you three

Lyrics that make no sense:

I feel your love, don't tear apart

I'm gonna look my heart again

And tender, plaintive broken English:

Oh why you said it's history
Baby our love is mystery

How much more can this girl make me love her?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!